Pictures vs Vision / Facebook vs Google  

An excellent breakdown of where the real battle might be fought between Google and Facebook (not that I really believe that they’re in direct competition):

So the titanic showdown between Facebook and Google might not be the News Feed vs. Google+ after all. It might be Facebook Camera vs. Project Glass.

It might, in fact, be pictures vs. vision.

Very well written and thought provoking. Check it out.

It’s also worth noting that via the instant upload feature of Google+ I now have more photos online in my Google+ account than I do on my Facebook account. Images for thought.

 
40
Kudos
 
40
Kudos

Now read this

Let’s Instagram The Web

Wouldn’t it be cool if we built the Instagram for desktop? On first glance that might sound ridiculous. But I believe there’s a market for it and no one’s done it well yet. As a user I desperately want a simple way to grab a portion of a... Continue →